Founded in 2006 by James W. Wagner in Hyde Park-Chicago, IL

Photo Credit: James Walker and JazzChicago.net  
About the HPJS
Sunday Evening
Jazz Schedule
Support HPJS
Ninth Annual
Hyde Park Jazz Fest
Photos and Reviews
Links









Photo: Farrad Ali Photography

Please join us at Room 43 for our weekly Sunday nights jazz concert!

This Sunday, August 28th,
we welcome drummer Xavier Breaker and his Coalition!



Room 43 - 1043 E. 43rd Street, Chicago
Sundays - two sets at 7:30 p.m. and 9:30 p.m.
"ROOM 43... ...is one of the hippest places to spend a Sunday night!"
- Howard Reich (Chicago Tribune)




Sunday Evening Jazz Series
Upcoming Schedule

Sun. Aug. 28: Drummer Xavier Breaker
Sun. Sept. 04: Trumpeter Art Hoyle
Sun. Sept. 11: Saxophonist Jarrard Harris
Sun. Sept. 18: Saxophonist Bernard Scavella
...and don't to join us for our Fest!
Sat. Sept. 24 and Sun. Sept. 25 is the Tenth Annual Hyde Park Jazz Festival!
Sun. Oct. 02: Saxophonist Ari Brown
Sun. Oct. 09: Drummer Jeremiah Collier
Sun. Oct. 16: Saxophonist Ray Bailey's 80th Birthday Celebration!
Sun. Oct. 23: Clarinetist/Saxophonist Victor Goines
Sun. Oct. 30: Vocalist Joan Collaso hosts 5th Sunday Jazz Jam

PLEASE NOTE: More details are available on our "Sunday Evening Jazz Schedule" page.


HYDE PARK JAZZ SOCIETY
&
LOGAN CENTER FOR THE ARTS
PRESENT!
"Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan"

Our series is on hiatus for the Summer, and will return in the Fall.

Thanks to our Media Sponsor!

www.WDCB.org
...and now also on 90.7FM
from Chicago's West Loop!

 


Our Tenth Annual!
Two Days!

Saturday and Sunday
September 24 & 25, 2016


- Venues -
James Wagner Main Stage at the Midway * Logan Center for the Arts * Oriental Institute Museum * Rockefeller Chapel * Frank Lloyd Wright's Robie House * Little Black Pearl * Kenwood Academy Auditorium * Smart Museum of Art * Hyde Park Bank * West Stage at the Midway * more stages TBA



Festival Benefit Concert
Thurs. June 23, 2016
Logan Center for the Arts in Hyde Park
...featuring the Ken Peplowski Quintet!








Our Home Page: www.HydeParkJazzSociety.com

The Hyde Park Jazz Society is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.


Our E-Mail Address: contact the Hyde Park Jazz Society